Can you leave cream cheese out overnight?

No, it isn't safe to consume cream cheese that has been left out overnight. According to Foodsafety.gov, you should throw out cream cheese that has been above 40 degrees for over four hours. Bacteria can start to grow after 2 hours of room temperature exposure on cream cheese.

---

Sure, why not? However, depending on the air temperature in which you leave it, it may or may not be very fresh in the morning.