What are the constitution letters?

If you're working a crossword puzzle, the answer is probably U S S, a reference to the naval ship USS Constitution. Or you may be thinking of the letters appearing in the Delaware Gazette under the name of "Fabius". These were written by John Dickinson in support of the new Constitution.