Do all countries have 12 months in a year?

Many cultures around the world that have and follow their own calendars, which is not the same as the Western Gregorian calendar. However, despite that, they abide by the rule of 12 months a year. An Ethiopian year is comprised of 13 months, and is seven years behind the Gregorian calendar.