How do you tell if corn bread is done?

Cornbread batter goes into the oven as a yellowish color. If bakes at the correct temperature the cornbread is golden brown when it is done. You will be able to see that the cornbread has pulled away from the sides of the pan slightly. An inserted toothpick will come out dry.