What is the history of cupid?

Cupid, the roman equal 2 the greek god Eros, god of love, son of Aphrodite & fairest of all the gods. He appears as a golden haired youth w white wings & carries a bow & quiver of arrows, some tipped with gold 2 induce undying love n anyone they hit & others tipped w lead 2 turn the heart from love.