What does a succulent look like?

Succulent plants are designed to save water, so they have a thick, waxy covering on their stems & leaves. They usually have thick stems & leaves as well. Examples of succulents include cacti, agave, jade plants, hens & chickens, aloe, burro's tail, & queen of the night.