What is an killer whale adaptation?

Killer whales, or orcas, have many adaptations that make them apex predators in the sea. They are streamlined to make them swim fast. They have large flippers to swim with. They are colored so that they blend in with the dark and light of a moving ocean. They have sharp teeth to grip prey with.