How do you get tree sap off your fingers?

Liberally coat the area of sap with toothpaste and scrub it lightly between your hands. The abrasives in the toothpaste should have no problem removing the sap after 1-2 minutes. Wash away the toothpaste with warm water and soap to finish the job.