How many layers of skin in the human body?

There are 3 layers of human skin. The epidermis, this outermost layer of skin, provides a waterproof barrier and creates our skin tone. The dermis, beneath the epidermis, contains tough connective tissue, hair follicles, and sweat glands. And the hypodermis which is made of fat and connective tissue