What is the most hardness scale?

The Mohs Hardness Scale is a way of measuring the hardness of an object or substance. It compares those objects' hardness levels to ten predetermined, known substances (ranging from level 1, which is talc, to level 10, which is a diamond) and assigns a numerical value to the object accordingly.