What is common wealth day in canada?

Commonwealth Day, held on the second Monday of March, commemorates the Commonwealth of Nations, which is a union of some countries that used to be part of the British Empire. Its purpose is to recognize the work of Commonwealth members and to promote understanding and cooperation on global issues.