Where do monkeys come from?

Most monkeys live in the tropical rainforests of Asia, Africa, and Central and South America, or the savannas of Africa.

---

Monkeys are indigenous to only 4 countries; Brazil, Madagascar, Indonesia, & the Democratic Republic of the Congo, harbor 65 percent of all primate species. There are a few species in Colombia, Ecuador & Mexico. And nearly 2/3 of the primates living in those 4 hot spots are facing extinction.