How to turn off a tamagotchi?

On original Tamagotchi, press the middle button and then the two side buttons at the same time. The screen will say "SET" and remain paused until you set the time. If you have Tamagotchi On, leave your Tama with its parents, take it to a hotel, travel to the app, or take the batteries out.