What's the longest band?

U2 have been named the longest-running band on the planet by the rock bible Rolling Stone

---

Yes, Billy Gibbons made the first ZZ Top single with two different guys, but the Gibbons/Hill/Beard trio has been in place since 1970. That's enough to make ZZ Top the longest-running group with an unchanged line-up in the entire history of popular music.