Where do skinwalkers live?

Skinwalkers are beings of more than 1 native American culture. The Navaho from northeastern Arizona and northwestern New Mexico, describe skin walkers as shapeshifters who live in plain sight, assuming the appearance of any animal. The Ute peoples of northeastern Utah also speak of skin walkers