What percentage of americans are lgbtq?

Gallup estimates that as of February 2021, 5.6% of Americans identify as LGBTQ

---

Gallup polls find 5.6% of U.S. adults identifying as lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, or something other than straight or heterosexual. The percentage has steadily increased since Gallup first measured LGBT identification in 2012.