Who sings it's a better place since you came along?

"Better Place" is a song recorded by American singer and songwriter Rachel Platten. Platten co-wrote the song with Sally Seltmann while Jon Levine served as the sole producer. The singer wrote the song after discovering her sister had become engaged, which she felt was inspirational.