How many teeth do a shark have?

generally, sharks have hundreds of teeth. when the teeth break or are lost, they grow back.

---

Most sharks have 5 rows of teeth, and can have as many as 3000 teeth at once! It's a good thing sharks never run out of teeth, as they lose up to 100 per day. Each time a shark loses a tooth in one of the rows, the tooth behind it moves forward — acting as a conveyor belt.