How did jenny mccarthy get famous?

Actress and TV personality Jenny McCarthy was born on November 1, 1972, in Illinois. Named the 1994 Playboy Playmate of the Year, the beauty leveraged her fame into hosting roles on MTV's Singled Out and The Jenny McCarthy Show.