How large is a quart of wood?

A “Quart” is a standard of measurement used for liquids. Wood is typically measured in “board feet” or “linear feet” once cut. A “cord” of wood, which I think you are intending to ask for, is an amount of dried wood that when cut, and stacked, occupies a space equal to 128 cubic feet.