How many houses are in louisiana?

According to Census data from July 2018 there are 2,076,028 housing units in Louisiana. A housing unit is a house, an apartment, a mobile home, a group of rooms, or a single room that is occupied (or if vacant, is intended for occupancy) as separate living quarters.