Who is robert pickton?

Robert Pickton is a Canadian serial killer suspected of being one of the most prolific serial killers in Canadian history. He confessed to murdering 49 women, but was convicted of second-degree murder of only 6 victims and was sentenced to life in prison, with no possibility of parole for 25 years.