Is johnny depp part american indian?

Depp has claimed some Native American heritage (Cherokee or Creek) and was formally adopted by the Comanche tribe in 2012 ahead of his performance in The Lone Ranger. He has received the Comanche language name of Mah-Woo-Meh (“Shape Shifter”).