How many episodes are in the h. b. o. series perry mason?

Perry Mason: an American period drama TV series based on the character of the same name created by Erle Stanley Gardner. It premiered on 6-21-2020 on HBO. The series stars MATTHEW RHYS. There are 8 Episodes in Season 1. Per Wikipedia.com