Who is cedric in harry potter?

Cedric is one of the main characters in Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, as he represents Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry in the Triwizard Tournament, alongside Harry Potter. Cedric is murdered by Lord Voldemort and Peter Pettigrew during Voldemort's resurrection in Little Hangleton.