Do butterflies eat grapes?

While most butterflies feed on flower nectar, some species prefer, even require, overripe fruit. They are particularly fond of rotting oranges, grapefruit, strawberries, peaches, nectarines, apples, and bananas, but will eat watermelon, pears, persimmons, figs, cantaloupe, pineapple and plums.