What is silver gold?

The naturally occurring alloy of gold and silver is commonly known as electrum. Its colour depends on the ratio of gold and silver in the mix: a whitish alloy appears below 50 per cent gold, turning to greenish yellow as the amount of gold increases, and bright yellow at around 85 per cent gold.