Are pumpkin seeds kosher for passover?

Many rabbis teach that pumpkin seeds and other seeds are considered legumes, or kiyniyot. If they have not come into contact with water or been ground, they are consider kosher for Passover. However seeds which have come into contact with water or been ground should be avoided.