Who uses rubles?

The ruble was used in the Russian Empire and the Soviet Union. Today only Russia, Belarus and Transnistria call their money rubles. The Russian ruble is also unofficially used in the four partially recognised republics of Abkhazia, South Ossetia, Donetsk and Luhansk.