What is the notice vacation?

A landlord may give written Notice to Vacate to a tenant stating their lease will not be renewed and they need to vacate the premises. It may be for any reason, but is often for not complying with lease provisions. A tenant may also give Notice to a landlord stating intent to vacate a premise.