What's the difference between white bread and italian bread?

Italian bread is more dense and has a thicker texture and crust. It is typically eaten as part of a loaf in chunks. White bread is lighter and has a thin crust and is typically served in slices. Italian bread is made with olive oil and frequently baked on a stone rather than in a loaf pan.

---

Italian bread has more body to it, White bread is just fluff.