When does ovulation happen?

Ovulation happens about 14 days before your period starts If your average menstrual cycle is 28 days you ovulate around day 14, and your most fertile days are days 12,13 and 14 If your average menstrual cycle is 35 days ovulation happens around day 21 and your most fertile days are days 19,20 and 21