What does the dark side of the moon look like?

It looks pretty much like the near side of the moon. The far side's terrain is rugged, with a multitude of impact craters and relatively few flat and dark lunar maria ("seas"), giving it an appearance closer to other barren places in the solar system such as Mercury and Callisto.