Can you pour rotten milk on plants?

Diluted, expired milk is great for watering plants! Calcium is a nutrient essential to plant health. Specifically, calcium is responsible for supporting cell walls. If your plant is calcium-deficient, root tips, young leaves, & shoot tips could have trouble growing. Use a 50 50 mix of water & milk.

---

Do you mean, is it technically possible to pour rotten milk on plants? Yes. But, why?