Who are the founding fathers of the united states of america?

Historian Richard B. Morris identified in 1973 the following seven figures as key Founding Fathers: John Adams, Benjamin Franklin, Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, Thomas Jefferson, James Madison, and George Washington.