What are the royal dogs called?

The royal corgis are the Pembroke Welsh Corgi dogs formerly owned by Queen Elizabeth II The first corgis joined the royal family in 1933 when the Duke of York, later King George VI, acquired two for his daughters Princess Elizabeth and Princess Margaret. Queen Elizabeth II.