Who is the announcer for jeopardy?

John L. Gilbert III was born July 13, 1924. In 2017 Gilbert was honored by the Guinness Book of World Records for having the longest career as a game show announcer for a single show, after 32 years with Jeopardy! As of August 2019 Gilbert is 95 years old and still the announcer for Jeopardy.

---

John L. "Johnny" Gilbert III (born July 13, 1924) is a television announcer most famous to game show fans for being the announcer of Jeopardy! since its second pilot in 1984.