Can hermit crabs eat strawberries?

Strawberries contain no toxic or harmful compounds that would negatively affect your hermit crabs. In fact, they can become a regular part of their diet. Strawberries are rich in vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants that will keep your hermies healthy and energetic

---

Strawberries are rich in a number of vitamins and minerals, including protein, which is of utmost importance for the maintenance of their exoskeleton. Hermit Crabs can directly bite into these fruits since their seeds pose no threat to them either.