What kind of weapon is an e. f. p.?

An Explosively Formed Penetrator (EFP) is an Iranian weapon used to penetrate armor, create damage, and destroy targets via explosively formed projectiles similar to coffee cans in shape. EFPs were first developed during World War II as an effective way to take action from a stand-off distance.