What is the avatar team?

Do you mean Team Avatar? Team Avatar was the name used to refer to Avatar Aang and his companions during his journey to master the four elements and end the Hundred Year War, and during the Harmony Restoration Movement. It was originally composed of Aang, Katara, Sokka, and Appa.