What is the largest owl species?

The largest owl in the world is a Blakiston’s Fish Owl – (Bubo blakistoni). The owl weighs between 6 and 8.8 pounds when full grown with a wingspan of 6.5 feet. The Blakiston’s Fish Owl is found in Russia, China, and Hokkaido, Japan