What was the first dinosaur made?

First Dinosaurs. Approximately 230 million years ago, during the Triassic Period, the dinosaurs appeared, evolved from the reptiles. Plateosaurus was one of the first large plant-eating dinosaurs, a relative of the much larger sauropods. It grew to about 9 meters in length.

---

Nyasasaurus was a dinosaur the size of a Labrador retriever walked the Earth about 243 million years ago, suggesting the first reptiles were born much earlier than previously thought. Scientists who identified the Nyasasaurus believe it may have been the first dinosaur ever to have lived.