What's the difference in a vegan and a vegetarian?

Vegetarians do not eat meat from animals. A vegan is a vegetarian who avoids all exploitation of animals for food, entertainment and other uses. In addition to meat, a vegan will avoid eggs, milk and wool because of the way animals are used and eventually slaughtered to make those products.