Food

What's the difference in a vegan and a vegetarian?


3 Answers

A vegetarian does not eat meat but eats cheese and egg and drinks milk. A vegan does not eat or drink anything that comes from an animal

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1580477310342) }}

LIVE
Points points 63
Rating 0

Vegetarians do not eat meat from animals. A vegan is a vegetarian who avoids all exploitation of animals for food, entertainment and other uses. In addition to meat, a vegan will avoid eggs, milk and wool because of the way animals are used and eventually slaughtered to make those products.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1568432451850) }}

LIVE
Points points 79
Rating 0
Sign-in to view all answers

Similar Questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE