How high do clouds go?

Clouds are classified by their shape or appearance and their height above the ground. High clouds start above around 20,000 feet (6,000 meters).

---

Troposphere ends around 6000 feet. From there to 23000 is the stratosphere. Mesosphere starts around 23000 to 40000 feet.