What is mario party superstars about?

The main game mode is Mario Party, in which four players (and/or some computers) compete against each other to earn the most stars in a set amount of turns. There are more than 100 minigames in Mario Party Superstars, all from Mario Party games on the Nintendo 64, GameCube, and Wii.