Was alexander hamilton a federalist or anti federalist?

He was a Federalist, serving as a member of the Federalist Party and wrote 51 of the 85 installments of The Federalist Papers.

---

Federalists such as Hamilton supported ratification. But Anti-Federalists, who feared that the document gave too much power to the federal government, worked to convince the states to reject it.