What's the highest mountain under water?

Mauna Kea. Its peak is 13,803 feet above sea level, making it the highest point in the state of Hawaii. Most of the volcano is underwater, and when measured from its oceanic base, Mauna Kea is the tallest mountain in the world, measuring over 33,000 feet in height.