When was the green river killer caught?

Gary Leon Ridgway (born February 18, 1949), was aka the Green River Killer. On November 30, 2001, as Ridgway was leaving work in Renton, Washington, he was arrested for the murders of four women through DNA profiling evidence. He was convicted of 49 murders.