What does apocracy mean?

Apocracy: 1. the false profession of desirable or publicly approved qualities, beliefs, or feelings, esp. a pretense of having virtues, moral principles, or religious beliefs that one does not really possess. 2. an act or instance of hypocrisy.

---

hypocrisy Is the practice of claiming to have moral standards or beliefs to which one's own behavior does not conform. An example of a hypocrite is a person who says they care about the environment, but are constantly littering.