What would happen if pinocchio said his nose will grow?

Therein lies the Pinocchio paradox. Assume Pinocchio stated [My nose grows now]. If the statement were true, Pinocchio's nose will not grow because he truthfully says it will, and according to the novel, it only grows when Pinocchio lies.